best orthopedic doctor near me

Bones (Asthi Dhatu)

“Asthi Dhatu” refers to the bone tissue. Ayurveda recognizes seven Dhatus, which are the fundamental tissues that make up the human body. These are:

  1. Rasa Dhatu: Plasma or lymph
  2. Rakta Dhatu: Blood
  3. Mamsa Dhatu: Muscle
  4. Meda Dhatu: Adipose tissue (fat)
  5. Asthi Dhatu: Bone(orthopedic in ayurveda)
  6. Majja Dhatu: Bone marrow and nervous tissue
  7. Shukra Dhatu: Reproductive tissue

Each Dhatu plays a vital role in maintaining the body’s structure and function. Asthi Dhatu, specifically, is responsible for the skeletal system and provides support and structure to the body.